Candidate Summary HAS210423

Location: Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire

Languages: English

Driver: Non driver- happy to use public transport, buses and lifts from partner, as well as walking

Number of years’ relevant experience: 25yrs+

Qualifications: First Aid, Childcare NAMCW

Live-in/Daily: Daily

Part-Time/Full-Time: Full time

DBS: Enhanced DBS issues November 2022

Preferred position: Housekeeper, Housekeeper Nanny, Housekeeper Cook, Housekeeper PA

Availability /notice period: 4 weeks’ notice



I am looking for a new long-term family to join. My last housekeeping position lasted 5 years and I was very sad when they left the country. I miss the children as well as the lovely house to work in.

I’m hardworking, reliable and mature, I offer can-do approach to my role whether with children or taking care of someone’s home.

I can also cook and bake family meals as required and am not afraid to walk dogs or step over cats as well as Lego!!

I have so much experience now. I am well spoken, friendly and have a good sense of humour, whilst respecting the boundaries of the employee employer relationship. Maturity has its benefits; in that I’m not fazed by anything.

I always wanted to work within a varied work environment, and a home with children and animals to care for fit the bill perfectly. I have been employed in smaller and larger homes and remain in touch with all my old families (and children at universities and own families!!!!)


A typical day


As a full time housekeeper, I would clear up kitchen, sometimes prepare breakfast, walk dogs, put on washing. Clean all bathrooms and bedrooms, put away clothes and toys. Organize wardrobes, complete ironing. Bed changing including launder and ironing of bed linen. Sewing /mending if required.

Meal prep as required. Shopping lists, stock taking to ensure we were in good supply of food and cleaning essentials. Recycling and rubbish disposal.

Baking if required- I can work on my own happily and if I see a bowl of ripe bananas they’re most likely end up as muffins!

Essentially, I am quite capable of running a home smoothly and respectful of employers wishes.