Candidate Summary IAV120523

Location: Hemel Hempstead, Herts

Languages: English

Driver: Driver with own car

Number of years’ relevant experience: 7 years

Live-in/Daily: Daily

Part-Time/Full-Time: Part time

DBS: Enhanced DBS

Preferred position: Housekeeper

Availability /notice period: 1 to 2 weeks, possibly sooner



I have been working for myself for the last seven years in a role of cleaner/ housekeeper.

I would now like to focus of one family and the ideal position for me would be to work in a family home where there is plenty of work for me to do as I am a very hard worker and I like to feel like I have done a good job.

I am extremely well organised with very high standards. I have impeccable time keeping and I would hate to let anyone down. I really like to see a clean tidy well-presented home and I love to leave a house in perfect condition. I have high standards and I always do a good job and get highly praised for my work.

As a mother to 2 older children, I am very comfortable and happy around children.

I am able to work mornings or afternoons and am very flexible depending on the needs of the family.


A typical day

On arrival I would strip the beds that require changing and get the washing in the machine. I would then start the cleaning duties stopping to hang out the washing or put in dryer. I would then clean the house to a very high standard and make the beds, I would do any ironing that was needed.

I would also clean the windows and water the plants. I would also open the door to take in packages. I would also do extra deep cleaning when they were away on holidays, and I would leave their fridge stocked with any food they wanted me to get for their arrival home.