Star Candidate MP8 - Couple

Star Candidate (MP8) - Couple

Location: Oxfordshire

Languages: English and Polish

Driver: Yes, both have clean licence’s and have driven on UK roads

Number of years’ relevant experience: Michal has 3.5 years’ experience and Kasia has 1.5 years’ experience

Qualifications: Michal has a Degree in Child Psychology

Live-in/Daily: Live In

Part-Time/Full-Time: Full Time

DBS: Michal October 2015 and Kasia October 2014

Preferred position: Michal – Gardener/Handyman/Housekeeper and Kasia – Nanny/Housekeeper, Couple

Availability /notice period: Immediate


Profile Michal

Michal has over 3 years’ experience of working as a Gardener, Driver, Housekeeper and Child Carer for English families.   In his last role a typical day would be driving the children to and from school, looking after the animals (dog, cat, turtle, fish, rabbits, chickens and ponies), mowing the lawn, strimming, hedging, cleaning the patio and pool.  Michal would also help with the Housekeeping, laundry, ironing, cooking and helping the children with their homework, he is especially good at Maths. 


Michal has gained many skills in previous roles and these include: -


• Weeding, planting, pruning.

• Mowing and lawn care.

• Upkeep of garden machinery, sitting lawnmower, pushing lawnmower, chainsaw, hedge trimmer,        strimmer, blower.

• Chainsaw work, log cutting, splitting, kindling. Oversee wood store.

• Care of all outdoor furniture. Sanding and oiling teak if required.

• Preparation of outdoor ovens and barbecues, maintenance and cleaning.

• Care of swimming pools, spas and tennis court.

• Keep porches swept, tidy and clean.

• Clean boots, saddles and bridles.

• Clean chickens house, rabbit hutch, fish tank, stables.

• Horse Grooming



• TV, entertainment systems and audio set up.

• Confident with technology. and security systems.

• Lay fires and keep fireplaces clean and tidy.

• Household cleaning; windows, vacuuming, cleaning hard floors and mopping.

• Good knowledge of household appliances and care.

• Load and unload dishwashers, put away.

• Take out rubbish and put out for collection with recyclables sorted.

• Food shopping.

• Meet and greet guests, showing them to their rooms, carrying luggage and unpacking vehicles.



• Reliable competent driver with clean license.

• Basic car care, tyre pressures, oil, water and windscreen wash.

• Ensure vehicles have valid MOT, taxed, serviced, clean and full of fuel.

• Run errands as required and drive for the family if needed.



• Vigilant and responsible.

• Turn lights on and off, set up timers if required.

• Draw curtains.

• Clear post and deliveries.

• Oversee keys.

• Generally ensure that property is safe and secure, doors and windows checked routinely.

• Awareness of being on the premises in absence of owners.


Profile Kasia 

Kasia for the past year and a half has been working as an Au Pair, however her role was more Nanny/Housekeeper.  She was responsible for preparing/overseeing breakfast and dinner for the children, helping them get dressed for school and making sure they had everything they needed.  She would then clean the house to a very high standard, change the beds, do the laundry, ironing and sewing anything that was required.  She also helped with homework and played games with the children.  Kasia would also attend any after school activities if required and would do errands and vets appointments when needed.


Kasia has gained many skills in previous roles and these include: -


•          Eye for detail, over all of the property to ensure it is always clean, organised, well presented, and comfortable.

•          Always flexible to the special requirements of the family.

•          Strong multitasking ability.

•          Shopping for anything the family requires.

•          Experienced serving food and drinks. 

•          Running errands and generally ease the load.



•          Excellent knowledge of kitchen hygiene.

•          Food preparation, salads, sandwiches.

•          Basic cooking for children/ family/ guests.

•          Keeping kitchen area always clean and organised.

•          Stacking and unloading dishwasher.

•          Cleaning ovens, extractor hoods, wash out fridges, microwaves, defrosting freezers.

•          Descaling kettle, iron and empty toaster.

•          Keeping table, cupboards, floors, surfaces, sinks and drainers clean.

•          Empty and cleaning bins, taking out rubbish and sorting recycling for collection.



•          Dusting.

•          Polishing wooden furniture.

•          Vacuuming and cleaning hard floors.

•          Cleaning windows, doors.

•          Cleaning mirrors, pictures and photo frames.

•          Silver polishing.

•          Plumping sofas and cushions, well drawn curtains.

•          Lay fires, bring in wood, keep fireplaces clean and tidy.

•          Setting up tables, and clear up after meals.

•          Suitable lighting for the time of day.

•          Sharply made luxurious beds.

•          Layering bedlinen, bedspreads, blankets and changing duvet weights with the seasons.



•          General cleaning: washbasin, bath, shower, toilet and all surfaces.

•          Descaling and polishing taps, plug holes.

•          Regularly changing towels, replenishing and adding fresh cosmetics, tissues and lavatory paper.

•          Empty bins.



•          Sewing and mending clothing.

•          Linen changing.

•          Washing - good knowledge of washing and caring for delicates/ hand washing.

•          Hangout washing. Collecting when dry. Using dryer as well.

•          Ironing.

•          Delivering and collecting dry cleaning.

•          Keep all wardrobes, chest of drawers and linen cupboards clean, tidy and well organised.

•          Cleaning and polishing shoes.



•          Tidy bedrooms, playroom or play areas. Putting away books and toys.

•          Cleaning bedrooms, changing sheets.

•          Arrange bedding and beds for sleepovers

•          Playing with children and babysitting.

•          Helping with children parties: food preparation, rooms/ garden decorations, hostessing, cleaning after party.

•          Helping with homework.

•          Taking to clubs/ after school activities.

•          Bathing.


PETS (cat, dog, fishes, rabbits, turtle)

•          Feeding.

•          Walking and play.

•          Cleaning after.

•          Taking to Vet if need.

•          Sitting.



•          Full clean driving license.

•          Sensible and aware of the properties security at all times.

•          Responsible with keys and confident with security systems.

•          Generally ensure that property is safe and secure, doors and windows checked routinely.

•          Awareness of being on the premises in the absence of the owners.

•          Collect post and be home for deliveries.

•          Notice anything that is broken or damaged, communicate and arrange for fixing.

•          Water plants inside and outside.